Tags

, , , , ,

I had the pleasure on going on a bread making course at an away day at work recently.  To this place, no less.)  The teaching method was based on that developed by Richard Bertinet.  Check this out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sOjSp5_YiF0 .  His book ‘Dough’ comes complete with DVD.

Since then I’ve made a baguette using his method.  & Am about to make another boule.  Here we go! –

The dough's been mixed Letting the mixture rest. After first knead. After second knead. Bit squished having been in the fridge. Foccaccia in the making. Not quite a boule!.

focacciaGot a bit squished as I put it in the fridge when I was at work before cooking it.  Hey ho.  But I also got made a foccaccia out of the same mixture (500g strong bread flour, 330ml warm water, 2tsp salt, 1/2tsp fast action dried yeast- double if not proving overnight).  I think all this baking and everything else has tired me out, though!

