I love the colour combinations found in nature. Earlier on I tucked into some figs. (Inspired by a friend’s comment to enjoy them roasted with some yoghurt.) The deep purple skin contrasts with the creamy yellow and light red pulp inside. Delicious and beautiful! [I might add in some photos later.]

Reminds me that when I came back from a break in St Ives a few months ago, I found myself taking photos of mussels: the shabby chic exterior of deep dark blue with much lighter shades, set against the bright orange edible bit inside, along with bits of deep green seaweed stuck to the outside of a shell.

Mussel

I sometimes find myself trying to recall a colour wheel for thinking about how certain colours ‘fit’ together. I don’t think God needed one when creating though!

Talking of God- colours, check out this lovely passage from The Message version of the Bible:

You’re here to be light, bringing out the God-colors in the world. God is not a secret to be kept. We’re going public with this, as public as a city on a hill. If I make you light-bearers, you don’t think I’m going to hide you under a bucket, do you? I’m putting you on a light stand. Now that I’ve put you there on a hilltop, on a light stand—shine! Keep open house; be generous with your lives. By opening up to others, you’ll prompt people to open up with God, this generous Father in heaven. Matt 5:14-16

