Tags

, , ,

It feels like it’s been a while since I posted on here- I guess it has been!  A bank holiday weekend came and went: I made the unpickings of starting one project but haven’t got round to finishing it yet.

So it’s been nice to do a mini project today.  The tutorial I used said it takes 20 mins.  Was more like an hour for me!

I’m going to some a housewarming party tomorrow for some friends from my Church. When thinking what to take along, I figured I could make something.  So, without further ado, here’s a little project I’ve been meaning to do for a while.  My first attempt and I’m rather pleased.

Must say the fabric isn’t the most exciting ever, but it was from a pack of fat quarters I have.  Whilst I’d go for something a bit more colourful, I hope the recipients will like it.  I find cutting out the most bothersome part of a sewing project, so not having to cut out the fabric make it super easy!  A little bag for storing plastic carrier bags.  It went from this:

Fat quarter

to this: Carrier bag holder.

