Tags

, ,

Tonight I fancied doing a bit of sewing. I had thought to make a present in advance for a friend’s birthday, but as I got put my fabric and thought of various other ideas, I decided to make a gift for work.   Here it is. To store those pesky carrier bags in the work kitchen, so vulnerable people who take away free food have something to put it in. – Or more to the point, the bags will be easier to store and locate.

I’d used this tutorial before. I realised the length of elastic is a tad generous- I ended up snipping off at least half an inch. & I folded over the strap so it makes for a more comfortable fit… I basically folded it under the fabric, so there was more material (another layer) to sew through, but it hangs more easily.

Pleased with that and had better make a move for an early night before work tomorrow.

