Tags

, ,

One of my best friends has recently given birth to a little girl. I can’t wait to meet her this weekend. As well as looking forward to hanging out, I’m excited to see what she looks like! I haven’t really been using Facebook since the end of last year and haven’t seen any photos of her. I imagine there are some uploaded there but, despite a couple of requests to have snaps emailed to me, I understand new mummy and daddy have other things to be getting on with, as none have transpired yet. So, I’ll have to wait. And in the meantime, I’ve made this bunting as a little present.

I’m pleased with it. I made some bias binding in contrasting fabric (the other side of the duvet cover). I’ve used this linen for a few projects over the years and this one must be one of my favourites. 

  

