I made some mittens on a strong for my little nephew. To keep his little hands warm as his parents take him on the bicycle to nursery.

I used this pattern – thank you. Only change I made was using one ball of wool and not changing colour. But in future it sounds fun to use different yarn. & Then adding some string in to go through the sleeves of a jacket. (Elastic would be ideal apparently but I didn’t have any, and his Mum can substitute that in if she wishes.)

I knitted on a day I was hoping to do something else but wasn’t up to it. The knitting was cathartic. I was only going to do one more section, or just finish one mitten but I kept going. It was fun doing the thumb and seeing it come together. Here are some pictures.

Toddler mittens

As always it is nice to finish a project, especially when there are times that there are so many unfinished and yet to be resolved tasks in life!

Take care